International Waters learning Exchange & Resource Network

Comisión Técnica Mixta del Frente Marítimo (CTMFM), Uruguay

As established by the Treaty of the Rio de la Plata and its Maritime Front, signed in 1973 by Argentina and the Eastern Republic of Uruguay, the Joint Technical Commission for the Maritime Front is formed for the purpose of carrying out studies and adopt and coordinate plans and measures for the conservation, preservation and rational exploitation of living resources and the protection of the marine environment in the area of ​​mutual interest (ZCPAU).