International Waters learning Exchange & Resource Network

South China Sea 54 Giwa Regional Assessments

This GIWA report presents the results of Scaling, Scoping, Causal chain and Policy options analyses conducted for the GIWA region 54 South China Sea region in 2001-2002. The South China Sea region contains nine nations; China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Brunei and the Philippines. This Large Marine Ecosystem and its catchments are bounded to the west by the Mekong River (GIWA region 55), north by East China Sea (GIWA region 36), east by the Sulu-Celebes (Sulawesi) Sea (GIWA region 56) and Small Island States (GIWA region 62), and south and southeast by Indonesian Seas (GIWA region 57).

584: Global International Waters Assessment (GIWA)

10 Jan 2014

South China Sea 54 Giwa Regional Assessments.pdf

Project Identification Form (PIF)