• Sections
You are here: Home / Contacts

Contacts

by deepajani — last modified Aug 09, 2013 07:36 AM
Contact information for the GEF Secretariat and Primary Implementing Agencies (IAs), IBRD, UNDP, UNEP , and IW projects. An online and searchable contacts database is also available to aid your search (see below for link).
xfmail.png
Contact the IW:LEARN PCU

find.pngSearch the IW Project Contacts Database
for a Person or Organization
The IW project contacts database contains contact details for IW project staff and stakeholders associated with International Waters projects.

IW:LEARN Project Coordination

IW:LEARN Project Management Office (Global):

GEF IW:LEARN c/o UNDP Bratislava Regional Centre
Grosslingova 35
81109 Bratislava
Slovakia
info@iwlearn.org
Phone: +421.2.59337.168
Fax: +421.2.59337.450

 

UNEP/IW:LEARN
c/o UNEP Headquarters
P.O Box 30552
Nairobi 00100, KENYA
unep@iwlearn.org
Phone: +254 20 7624214
Fax: +254 20 7624315

IW:LEARN Regional Office
SEA START RC/IW:LEARN
Chulalongkorn University,
5th Floor, Chulawich 1 Building,
Henri Dunant Road,
Bangkok 10330, THAILAND
unep@iwlearn.org
Tel: +66-2-218 9469
Fax: +66-2-251-9416

Meet the IW:LEARN Project Coordination Unit

Global Environment Facility Secretariat

GEF Secretariat
1818 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20433
USA
Tele: (202) 473-0508
Fax: (202) 522-3240/3245
E-mail: secretariat@thegef.org

 

Christian Severin
Program Manager - Land and Water Resources
1818 H Street NW, MSN G6-602
Washington, DC 20433
UNITED STATES
Tel : + 1.202.458.2001
Fax: + 1.202.522.3240
E-mail: cseverin@thegef.org

Astrid Hillers
Senior Environment Specialist
E-mail: ahillers@thegef.org

Steffen Hansen
Jr. Professional Officer
E-mail: shansen@thegef.org

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Global Environment Facility Unit (UNDP-GEF)

Energy & Environment Group, BDP
304 East 45th Street
9th Floor
New York, NY 10017
U.S.A.

Fax: +1.212.906.6998
Email: gefinfo@undp.org

Andrew Hudson
Principal Technical Advisor
Tel: +1.212.906.6228
Email: andrew.hudson@undp.org

Carline Jean-Louis
Programme Associate
Tel: +1.212.906.5547
Email: carline.jean-louis@undp.org

Africa West/Central

Mame Diop
Regional Team Leader & Regional Technical Advisor,
Biodiversity (Central Africa) & International Waters (Western and Central Africa)
Tel: 
Email: mame.diop@undp.org

Africa Eastern/southern

Akiko Yamamoto, Ph.D.
Regional Portfolio Manager for International Waters
Environment Finance Group
UNDP -Eastern/Southern Africa
351 Schoeman Street
PO Box 13196, The Tramshed
Pretoria, 0126, South Africa
Phone: +27 12 354 8125
Fax: +27 12 354 8111
Cell: +27 82 850 9824
Skype: akiko.yamamoto120 Email: akiko.yamamoto@undp.org

Asia and the Pacific

Jose Padilla
Regional Technical Advisor
UNDP Regional Centre in Bangkok
GPO Box 618, Bangkok 10501, Thailand
Tel.: +66 (2) 288 2730
Fax: +66 (2) 288 3032
Email: jose.padilla@undp.org

Europe & CIS

Dr. Vladimir Mamaev
Regional Technical Advisor (RTA),
GEF International Waters & Land Degradation (IW&LD)
UNDP Bratislava Regional Center,
Europe & CIS, Grosslingova 35, SK-811 09
Bratislava - Slovak Repuiblic
Tel: +421-2 59 337 267
E-mail : vladimir.mamaev@undp.org

Latin America and the Caribbean

Jose Troya
RTA, Biodiversity, International Waters, Land Degradation
Tel: 
Email: jose.troya@undp.org

United Nations Environmental Program (UNEP)

UNEP/Division of Early Warning & Assessment
P.O. Box 30552
Nairobi 00100, Kenya

Tel: [254 20] 7624214
Fax: [254 20] 7624315
E-mail: unep@iwlearn.org

Isabelle Vanderbeck
(Washington - Liaision OAS Office)
Task Manager - International waters
Tel: +1.202.974.1314
Email: uneprep@oas.org

World Bank ( International Bank for Reconstruction and Development - IBRD)

Global Environment Facility Coordination Team
Environment Department
The World Bank
1818 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20433
USA

Telephone: +1.202.473.1816
Fax: +1.202.522.3256
E-mail: Eadvisor@worldbank.org

John Fraser Stewart
Senior Environmental Specialist
International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (WB)
1818 H Street NW, J-11-177
Washington, DC 20433
Tel: 
E-mail: jstewart1@worldbank.org

Marea Hatziolos
Senior Environmental Specialist
Email: mhatziolos@worldbank.org

Document Actions